Geography Of Canada

Land Mass:

Canada is the Second largest country in the world in terms of area after Russia, covering 6.7% of the earth and spanning approximately 9.9 million square km. It is flanked by the Atlantic Ocean on the east coast and the Pacific Ocean on the west. The Arctic Ocean lies to its north. It is the northernmost country in the Western Hemisphere sharing borders with USA to its south. Canada has the largest coastline in the world.

The Provinces/Territories:

The Capital of Canada is Ottawa.

Canada has 10 provinces and three territories, each with its own capital city:

  • Alberta
  • British Columbia
  • Manitoba
  • New Brunswick
  • Newfoundland
  • Northwest Territories
  • Nova Scotia
  • Nunavut
  • Ontario
  • Prince Edward Island
  • Québec
  • Saskatchewan
  • Yukon

Interested in Studying in Canada? Fill the below form and get in touch with GeeBee counsellor: